

RULE CHANGES APPROVED BY COUNCIL

Pursuant to the UTS Bylaw (Part 4, division 3, clause 44), the following rule changes have been made by UTS Council.

At its meeting 10/1 meeting on 24 February 2010, Council resolved to approve amendments to the Rules as follows:

"4.3 Report from Honorary Awards Committee

COU/10-1/08

Council resolved to:

- .1 receive and note the report, as detailed in Document 4.3 and Attachment 1, *Report from the Honorary Awards Committee*;
- .2 approve the amendments to the Policy on University Honours in Attachment 1 to Document 4.3, with consequential amendments to Section 14 of the Student and Related Rules of the Policy on University Honours to include the following additional categories:
 - Creative Arts
 - Health Sciences
 - Business
 - Technology
 - Design
 - Design

,,,

Rule 14.1 of the Student and Related Rules is therefore changed as follows (additions <u>underlined</u> – no deletions, just renumbering):

14.1 Honorary awards

- 14.1.1 The University Council has determined that there shall be the following honorary awards:
 - (1) Honorary Doctor of Business (HonDBus)
 - (2) <u>Honorary Doctor of Creative Arts (HonDCA)</u>

- (3) <u>Honorary Doctor of Design (HonDDes)</u>
- (4) Honorary Doctor of Engineering (HonDEng)
- (5) Honorary Doctor of Health Sciences (HonDHlthSc)
- (6) Honorary Doctor of Laws (HonLLD)
- (7) Honorary Doctor of Letters (HonLittD)
- (8) Honorary Doctor of Science (HonDSc)
- (9) Honorary Doctor of Technology (HonDTech)
- (10) Honorary Doctor of the University (HonDUniv)
- (11) Fellow of the University
- (12) UTS Distinguished Service Award.