Skip to main content

Concrete Masonry Association of Australia Award







The Concrete Masonry Association of Australia, Australia’s peak industry body for concrete masonry manufacturers, established the CMAA Award in 1992. The CMAA Award encourages excellence in architectural design and the innovative use of concrete masonry. It is awarded to the graduating student enrolled in the Master of Architecture course who achieves the highest weighted average mark over all four Masters studio subjects. The Award is in line with the CMAA’s mission to encourage widespread recognition of the sustainability benefits of concrete masonry and to promote its greater use in innovative architectural design. The aim of the award is to encourage architectural design excellence in the Master of Architecture. Please read the Conditions of Award for the full details of the Prize.

Who is eligible?

To be eligible for the Prize, a candidate must meet all of the following criteria:

  • Be enrolled in the Master of Architecture (C04235) in the Faculty of Design, Architecture and Building in the year for which the award is made.
  • Have completed all course requirements (as stipulated in the UTS Handbook) in the academic year for which the award is made.
  • Be a graduating student.

Selection process

The prize will be awarded to the student who, in the year for which the award is made, has obtained the highest Weighted Average Mark (WAM) over the four (4) architectural design subjects.

  • 11551 Masters Architectural Design Studio 1
  • 11552 Masters Architectural Design Studio 2
  • 11553 Masters Architectural Design Studio 3
  • 11554 Masters Architectural Design Studio 4

Where two (2) or more students achieve the same WAM, the student (1) with the highest overall Grade Point Average (GPA) in their course will be awarded the Prize.

Need more information? Contact...

UTS: Design, Architecture & Building
Phone: +61 2 9514 8978
Fax: +61 2 9514 8804