UTS site search

Awards and Citations

2016 Australian Awards for University Teaching

Citations for Outstanding Contributions to Student Learning


Dr Mark Watsford, Faculty of Health
For developing highly-skilled, work-ready sport and exercise science graduates, through industry-based curriculum design and practice-oriented activities that inspire learning.


Dr Jurgen Schulte, Faculty of Science
For providing individual student support and authentic, adaptive learning, in a 'whole system' curriculum development approach, to enhance student engagement and learning in science.


Mr Andrew Pyke and the HELPS team, Student Services
For the development of language and academic literacy through positive, student-centred experiences, to enhance confidence and independent learning.


Dr Kathy Egea and the UTS First Year Experience Team, IML
For supporting student transition and success through engaging academic and professional staff in curriculum innovation and collaborative communities.


2016 Neville Bonner Award for Indigenous Education

Associate Professor Heidi Norman, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences