UTS site search

Santow Scholarship (External)

The Santow Scholarship is offered by the Business Law Section of the Law Council of Australia ("BLS"). It commemorates The Hon Kim Santow AO who was a former Justice of the Supreme Court of New South Wales and prior to that a leading corporations law practitioner at Freehills, now known as Herbert Smith Freehills.

The Santow scholarship is aimed at persons at a junior stage of their career in Australia, whether it be as a practising lawyer, academic or member of the public service or corporate sector. Applicants should have no more than four years experience in the field of corporations law.

Value and duration

One scholarship will be offered each year to the value of $5,000.

Course area(s)

All courses.


For more information on how to apply and/or eligibility criteria, please contact Law Council of Australia.

Contact details are available below.

For further information contact

Carol O'Sullivan
Senior Administrator of the BL
Phone: (07) 5450 1127
Email: Carol.Osullivan@lawcouncil.asn.au

Max Phillis
BLS Administrative Assistant
Phone: (02) 7246 3718
Email: Max.Phillis@lawcouncil.asn.au