UTS site search
ISF banner

Who we work with

We have been conducting project-based research for commercial and government clients of all sizes in Australia and overseas for over a decade.

We seek to create change towards a sustainable future by building capacity in organizations and individuals. This means that we actively aim to pass on our knowledge and skills to our clients through close collaboration.

We have many ongoing partnerships across a range of technical fields and can coordinate a specialist team to meet our client’s requirements.

We are small enough to offer our clients personalized service and large enough to offer a diversity of research skills.

If you are interested in engaging ISF, please email isf@uts.edu.au.

We have close working relationships with a range of organisations including:

Acil Tasman
ACT Chief Minister’s Department
ACT Department of the Environment, Climate Change, Energy and Water
ACTEW Corporation Limited
Adelaide City Council
Aid IT Solutions
Alternative Technology Association
Aquaterra International Ltd
Ashfield City Council
Attorney Generals Department NSW
Audit Office of New South Wales
Aus Centre for Renewable Energy
Australian Academy of Science
Australian Building Energy Council
Australian Centre for Co-operative Research and Development
Australian Conservation Foundation
Australian Council for Infrastructure Development
Australian Greenhouse Office
Australian Research Council
Australian Tax Research Foundation
Australian Technology Network
Australian Technology Park (Precinct Management)
Australian Water Association
Barwon Region Water Authority
Beyond Productions
Booze Allen & Hamilton
Bovis Lend Lease
Brisbane City Council
Brown & Root Services
Byron Shire Council
Canal de Isabel II
Cardno Acil Pty Ltd
Care Australia
Care Myanmar
Caroma Industries Limited
Central Highlands Regional Water Authority
Central Sydney Community Transport
Centre for Sustainable Resource Processing
City of Sydney
City West Water
Clarendon Apartment Pty Ltd
Climate Action Network Australia
Colonial First State Peoperty
Community Learning and Innovation Centre
Consumer Utilities Advocacy Centre
Cooloola Shire Council
CRC for Water Quality & Treatment
Dairy Australia
Delfin Lend Lease Limited
Department of Education and Training NSW
Department of Environment & Climate Change NSW
Department of Environment & Climate Change NSW, Environmental Trust
Department of Environment, Water, Heritage and the Arts
Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Environment (NT)
Department of Infrastructure, Planning and Natural Resources (NSW)
Department of Lands, Planning & Environment (NT)
Department of Planning (NSW)
Department of Planning and Infrastructure, Western Australia
Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism
Department of Sustainability and Environment (VIC)
Department of the Environment and Water Resources
Department of Water and Energy
DLWC & Wingecarribee Shire Council
DLWC and Minister for the Environment
Elton Consulting
Environment Australia
Environment Defenders Office Victoria
Environment Protection Authority (NSW)
Environment Protection Authority (VIC)
Environmental Protection Agency (QLD)
Equity Trustees Limited
Eurobodalla Shire Council
Fairfield City Council
Fosters Group
GHD Pty Ltd
Gold Coast Water
Gosford City Council
Goulburn Valley Water
Great Lakes Council
Greenpeace Australia-Pacific
Greenpeace International
Griffith University 1
Grow Employment Council Inc.
Hawkesbury City Council
Hawkesbury-Nepean River Management Forum
Healthy Rivers Commission
Heart Foundation
Holroyd City Council
Home Energy Audit Pty Ltd
Hon Bob Debus, MP Minister for the Environment
Hornsby Shire Council
Housing Industry Association (NSW)
Housing NSW
Hunter Water Corporation
Hunters Hill Council
Ian Wallis and Associated Limited
IDP Australia Pty Ltd
Illawong Sky Tourers
Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal
Institute for Water and Environmental Management
International Association for Public Participation
Investa Property Group
Kambalda Water
Kogarah Municipal Council
Land and Water Australia
Land Development Agency
Land Equity
Land Management Corporation
Leichhardt Municipal Council
Lend Lease Water Alliance
Lismore City Council
Local Government and Shires Association (NSW)
Local Government Infrastructure Services
Loughborough University
Macarthur Waste Board
Mallesons Stephen Jacques
Master Builders Association Inc
MCS Planning Ltd
Melbourne Water
Minister for the Environment
Monash University
Moreland Energy Foundation Ltd
Mulwaree Shire Council
Municipal Association of Victoria
MurdochLINK Pty Ltd
National Association of Community Legal Centres
National Water Commission
Natural Resources Advisory Council
Nature Conservation Council of NSW
Noosa Shire Council
NSW Cancer Council
NSW Department of the Premier and Cabinet
NSW Greenhouse Office
NSW Office of Fair Trading
Office of Community Bldg, Dept. of Premier & Cabinet
Office of the Minister for Energy & Utilities
Parramatta City Council
Penrith City Council
Planning NSW
Poola Foundation
Powerhouse Museum
Premier's Council for Active Living
Public Interest Advocacy Centre
Public Interest Advocacy Centre
Queensland University of Technology
Rail, Tram and Bus Union (NSW)
Randwick City Council
Redfern Waterloo Authority
Research Institute for Asia and the Pacific, University of Sydney
Roads & Traffic Authority
Rous County Council (trading as Rous Water)
Rous Water
Royal Australian Institute of Architects
Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology
Rushcutters Bay Pty Ltd
SA Water
Smart Approved Watermark
Smart Water Fund
SMEC Australia Pty Ltd
Snowy River Shire Council
South East Water Limited
South Sydney Council
Southern Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils
Southern Sydney Waste Board and the Australian Technology Park
Stockland Corporation Ltd
Stone Environmental Inc
Strathfield Council
Sustainable Energy Development Authority
Sustainable Industries Division, Queensland EPA
Sustainable Tourism CRC
Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation
Sydney Building Information Centre
Sydney Catchment Authority
Sydney Coastal Council's Group Inc
Sydney Harbour Foreshore Authority
Sydney Water Corporation
The Cabinet Office New South Wales
Total Environment Centre
The Wilderness Society Newcastle
United Nations Habitat
University of New South Wales
University of Technology, Sydney
Urban and Regional Land Corporation
Urban Development Institute of Australia
Urban Water Security Research Alliance
Water and Rivers Commission
Water Corporation
Water Services Association of Australia
Wide Bay Water Corporation
Willoughby City Council
Wollongong City Council
Woollahra Municipal Council
World Bank
World Vision
World Wide Fund for Nature
Yarra Valley Water Ltd