UTS site search

About the centre

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board plays an important role in guiding the strategic directions of CHERE, and monitoring its performance. The Board has an independent Chair, and its members are appointed for their expertise and knowledge of government, the health sector, and universities, and with a commitment to research. Other members are appointed for their individual expertise.

Professor Lloyd Sansom, AO (Chair)
Emeritus Professor, Division of Health Sciences
University of South Australia

Professor Denzil Fiebig
School of Economics, University of NSW

Professor Ashish Sinha
Associate Dean, Research and Development
UTS Business School

Professor Chris Baggoley
Chief Medical Officer
Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Lisa Gropp
Chief Health Economist
Business Council of Australia

Professor Bruce Chapman
Australian National University

Ms Elizabeth Koff
Secretary of Health, NSW Health 

Professor Jane Hall
Director Strategy, CHERE

Professor Rosalie Viney 
Director, CHERE

A/Professor Stephen Goodall
Deputy Director, CHERE

A/Professor Kees van Gool
Deputy Director, CHERE