UTS site search

Graduation

Graduation

Graduation is the formal process of conferring a degree or diploma.
 

Graduation ceremonies

Domestic graduation ceremonies are held in the Great Hall:
 
Autumn - Tuesday 2 May – Tuesday 16 May 2017
Spring - Monday 9 October – Monday 16 October 2017
 

Registration

You can register and pay for your graduation ceremony via My Student Admin (login required) from:
 
Autumn - Monday 27 March - Monday 3 April 2017
Spring - Friday 25 August - Friday 1 September 2017
 

International ceremonies

 
Hong Kong - Saturday 24 June 2017
Shanghai - Thursday 29 June 2017
 
Remember, for all graduation ceremonies you will need to have your UTS student card or photo ID with you on the day. 
 

International Students' Farewell Ceremony

The International Students' Farewell Ceremony is a formal event, held every semester for departing international students who cannot remain in Australia until their official graduation ceremony. The ceremony includes an academic procession. Students wear academic dress, receive a certificate of participation and are presented to the Vice-Chancellor. Students won’t receive the testamur or formal results at this event.
 

After graduation

If you’ve just graduated, you can join UTS Alumni and enjoy a range of benefits and social activities, including special offers, event invitations, publications and an international network of contacts. 
 
You might also be interested in visiting our Careers Service
 
If you have any questions, please contact the Student Centre or refer to Ask UTS.