UTS site search

What we do

Honorary Positions

The Economics faculty hold numerous honorary positions.

Mikhail Anufriev

  • Member of the Advisory Council of the Society for Computational Economics

John Geweke

  • Fellow of the Econometric Society
  • Fellow of the American Statistical Association
  • Fellow of the Society for Financial Econometrics

David Goldbaum

  • Advisory committee, Society for Computational Economics
  • Head of heterogeneous agents modelling, Paul Woolley Centre for the Study of Capital Market Dysfunctionality, UTS
  • Co-founder and workshop coordinator, Sydney Agents

Elizabeth Savage

  • Past President of the Economic Society of Australia (NSW)
  • Committee member for Economic Society Distinguished Economist Award 2011 – 2013
  • Finance Committee, International Health Economics Association, 2007 - 2011

John Wooders

  • Executive Committee: Economic Science Association, 2009 – 2012