UTS site search

Who we are

National Industry Advisory Board

UTS: Pharmacy is honoured to host an outstanding group of current leaders in pharmacy on its National Industry Advisory Board. The group provides high-level strategic advice across a range of issues such as curricula, research, strategic direction of the school as well as links to key professional, industry and government bodies.

member role organisation
Mr Peter Barclay Director of Pharmacy, The Children's Hospital at Westmead The Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network (Randwick and Westmead)
Professor Shalom (Charlie) Benrimoj Head of the Graduate School of Health University of Technology Sydney
Associate Professor Kylie Williams Head of Discipline, Pharmacy University of Technology Sydney
Ms Catherine Bronger General Manager ChemistWorks
Dr Martin Cross Chair Medicines Australian
Mr Lindsay Forest Chairman of the board 

Australia Self Medication Industry

Mr William Delaat Non-Executive Director Pharmaxis Ltd
Ms Kerry Cunningham Director of Retail Operations 


Ms Shannon Skinner (Secretariat) Senior Corporate Services Coordinator University of Technology Sydney
Mr Brendan O'Loughlin Owner, O'Loughlin's Medical Pharmacy Pharmacy4u Pty Limited
Mr Warwick Plunkett (Chair)   Pharmacy owner and past President, Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Managing Director, Pharmaceutical Society of Australia
Mr Joseph Saad Healthcare Consultant  
Mr Rick Samimi National Councillor & NSW Vice President Pharmacy Guild of Australia
Mr Suzanne Schultz Chief Executive Officer Schultz Pharmacy Group Pty Ltd